Cookeville Electric Department - Residential Energy Efficiency Rebate Program

April 27, 2015


Cookeville Electric Department, in collaboration with the Tennessee Valley Authority, offers an incentive for its residential customers to install energy efficient equipment through the energy right rebate program. Rebates are offered for qualifying heat pumps and water heaters. Eligible heat pumps must be installed by a member of the Quality Contractor Network. Cookeville customers are also eligible to be reimbursed for up to 50% of the cost, up to $500, of energy efficient measures suggested by the In-Home Energy Evaluation Program.  Through this program, energy audits of customers' homes are conducted by TVA-certified evaluators who identify and suggest energy saving oppurtunities and measures.  Customers participating in this program can also receive financing for approved projects.  Interested customers should view the information tab on the program web site or contact Cookeville Electric Department for more information.

Program Overview

Implementing Sector: Utility
Category: Financial Incentive
State: Tennessee
Incentive Type: Rebate Program
Web Site:
Administrator: Cookeville Electric Department
Start Date:
Eligible Renewable/Other Technologies:
  • Water Heaters
  • Heat pumps
  • Other EE
  • Tankless Water Heater
Incentive Amount: Heat Pump: $150
Water Heater: $100
Energy Audit Suggested Measures: 50% of cost
Maximum Incentive: Energy Audit Suggested Measures: $500
Equipment Requirements: Equipment must be electric
Installation Requirements: Heat pump must be installed by a member of the Quality Contractor Network


Name: Karen Brown
Organization: Cookeville Electric Department
Address: 55 West Davis Road
Cookeville TN 38506
Phone: (931) 520-5422

This information is sourced from DSIRE; the most comprehensive source of information on incentives and policies that support renewables and energy efficiency in the United States. Established in 1995, DSIRE is operated by the N.C. Clean Energy Technology Center at N.C. State University.