*Note: The program will be opening to new applications from September 13 to October 13, 2023.
The New Hampshire Department of Energy administers a rebate program for residential solar and wind systems. There are two steps involved in the rebate application process. Step one is a pre-approval application; step two is the final application. Both steps must be completed to receive the incentive. Rebates are awarded on a first-come, first-served basis.
The rebate is equal to $0.20/watt per residential owner of an eligible system, up to $1,000 or 30% of system costs, whichever is less.
Solar PV panels must meet the requirements of UL 1703, and be certified by a nationally-recognized test laboratory. Renewable systems must be located on the applicant's residence, which includes a second home that the owner occupies at least part of the year. Systems must classify Class I or Class II sources under the state's RPS. Off-grid systems do not qualify for the rebate incentive. In addition, according to the application, in order to minimize turbulence, all wind turbines must be mounted on the ground and at least 30 feet above any physical wind barrier within a 500-foot radius; and the average wind speed at the installation site should be at least 10 mph. Replacing an existing facility will not qualify for the incentive. Equipment must meet applicable safety standards, and facilities must meet local zoning regulations.
This program is funded by alternative compliance payments from the state's renewable portfolio standard (RPS). Customers of municipal utilities are not eligible because municipal utilities are exempt from the RPS. Notarized applications must be submitted in paper-copy format; no electronically submitted applications will be accepted. Rebates will be awarded to the extent that funding is available.
For additional information view the incentive website.
|Incentive Type:||Rebate Program|
|Administrator:||New Hampshire Department of Energy|
|Eligible Renewable/Other Technologies:||
|Maximum Incentive:||$1,000 or 30% of system costs, whichever is less|
|Equipment Requirements:||PV systems must be UL 1703 certified; all equipment must be new. Inverters must comply with IEEE 1547 and UL 1741.|
|Ownership of Renewable Energy Credits:||Not specified|
|Technologies:||Solar Photovoltaics, Wind (All), Wind (Small)|
|Parameters:||The incentive is 0.20 $/W, The incentive has a minimum of 30.00 % of cost, The incentive has a minimum of $1000.00|
|Name:||New Hampshire Statutes, Chapter 362-F:10|
|Date Enacted:||7/11/2008 (subsequently amended)|
|Name:||New Hampshire PUC Order 26,075|
|Name:||Residential Rebate Program|
|Organization:||NH Department of Energy|
21 South Fruit Street
Concord NH 03301
This information is sourced from DSIRE; the most comprehensive source of information on incentives and policies that support renewables and energy efficiency in the United States. Established in 1995, DSIRE is operated by the N.C. Clean Energy Technology Center at N.C. State University.
Copyright © 2023 EnergyBot • All rights reserved.
1601 Bryan St Suite 900, Dallas, TX 75201