Jasper County REMC - Residential Energy Efficiency Rebate Program

May 16, 2018


Jasper County REMC, in conjunction with Wabash Valley Power Association's Power Moves programs, offers a range of rebates to its residential customers for the purchase and installation of energy efficient home equipment.  Incentivized items include air-source and geothermal heat pumps, heat pump water heaters, and refrigerator recycling.  Both rebates from the Power Moves program, and bill credits from Jasper County REMC, are available for air-source and geothermal heat pumps.  Review the program's web site or contact the REMC directly for more information.

Program Overview

Implementing Sector: Utility
Category: Financial Incentive
State: Indiana
Incentive Type: Rebate Program
Web Site: http://www.jasperremc.com/content/energy-efficiency-rebate-programs
Administrator: Jasper County REMC and Power Moves
Start Date:
Eligible Renewable/Other Technologies:
  • Geothermal Heat Pumps
  • Water Heaters
  • Heat pumps
Incentive Amount: Refrigerator Recycling: $35
Heat Pump Water Heater: $400
Air-Source Heat Pumps: $250/unit - $750/unit
Geothermal Heat Pumps: $1,500/unit
Equipment Requirements: See program website
Installation Requirements: See program web site for details


This program has 3 incentives
Technologies: Geothermal Heat Pumps
Sectors: Residential
Parameters: The incentive is 1500.00 $/Unit
Technologies: Heat pumps
Sectors: Residential
Parameters: The incentive has a maximum of 250.00 $/Unit, The incentive has a minimum of 750.00 $/Unit
Technologies: Water Heaters
Sectors: Residential
Parameters: The incentive is 400.00 $/Unit


Name: Customer Service - JREMC
Address: P.O. Box 129
Rensselaer IN 47978
Phone: (219) 866-4601
Email: jasperremc@jasperremc.com

This information is sourced from DSIRE; the most comprehensive source of information on incentives and policies that support renewables and energy efficiency in the United States. Established in 1995, DSIRE is operated by the N.C. Clean Energy Technology Center at N.C. State University.