Morgan County REA - Efficiency Credit/Rebate Programs

January 31, 2023


Morgan County REA and Tri-State G&T offers our members Energy Efficiency Credits (rebates) for the installation of qualifying energy efficient electric heating/cooling, electric water heaters, electric motors, electric appliances, and LED light bulbs. The complete MCREA Energy Efficiency Credits Program with details as to what qualifies for rebates can be found at the links above

General Requirements:

  • Must be installed on Morgan County REA lines
  • Rebates must be submitted within 90 days of purchase
  • Dated invoice or bill of sale required
  • Appliances must be Energy Star rated
  • Program incentives subject to change from year to year

Program Overview

Implementing Sector: Utility
Category: Financial Incentive
State: Colorado
Incentive Type: Rebate Program
Web Site:
Administrator: Morgan County Rural Electric Association
Start Date:
Eligible Renewable/Other Technologies:
  • Geothermal Heat Pumps
  • Refrigerators/Freezers
  • Water Heaters
  • Heat pumps
  • Air conditioners
  • Programmable Thermostats
  • Caulking/Weather-stripping
  • Duct/Air sealing
  • Building Insulation
  • Windows
  • Doors
  • Motors
  • Motor VFDs
  • Agricultural Equipment
  • Comprehensive Measures/Whole Building
  • Food Service Equipment
  • LED Lighting
  • Building Systems
  • Level-2 Electric Vehicle Service Equipment
  • Direct Current Fast Charging Equipment
Incentive Amount: Program Guides

2023 Rebate Guide

2023 Electric Appliances Rebate Form

2023 Non-Appliance Rebate Form

2023 Irrigation Motor Rebate Form
Equipment Requirements: HVAC Equipment: See Program Worksheet
Appliances & Lighting: Energy Star


Name: Morgan County REA
Address: 734 Barlow Road P.O. Box 738
Fort Morgan CO 80701
Phone: (970) 867-5688

This information is sourced from DSIRE; the most comprehensive source of information on incentives and policies that support renewables and energy efficiency in the United States. Established in 1995, DSIRE is operated by the N.C. Clean Energy Technology Center at N.C. State University.